Corioliss C2 - 'EHA' Error

nird
Posts: 10
Joined: 10 Oct 2012, 21:34

Corioliss C2 - 'EHA' Error

Postby nird » 12 May 2013, 20:18

Hi all,

Anybody come across this error before with C2.
The error is showing up intermittently but everything seems to be working fine.
I'm guessing a loose connection somewhere but would be good if someone knew exactly what the code refers to.

Thanks in advance

nird
Posts: 10
Joined: 10 Oct 2012, 21:34

Re: Corioliss C2 - 'EHA' Error

Postby nird » 12 Jul 2013, 12:57

Have another pair with this error.
Would appreciate if anyone has any further info on this??

Webinfusion
Posts: 134
Joined: 20 Jan 2012, 02:13

Re: Corioliss C2 - 'EHA' Error

Postby Webinfusion » 12 Jul 2013, 14:19

Hi,
Normally always cable from control box to iron with the C2, could also be broken heater/s

cheers
Kevin

Webinfusion
Posts: 134
Joined: 20 Jan 2012, 02:13

Re: Corioliss C2 - 'EHA' Error

Postby Webinfusion » 12 Jul 2013, 14:24

Hi again,
think EHA is a error for heater resistance out of range so it can be lead/heaters/thermal fuses ect from control unit, measurement from control unit of the ironside with a cold iron should be about 80 ohms (i think)

Cheers

nird
Posts: 10
Joined: 10 Oct 2012, 21:34

Re: Corioliss C2 - 'EHA' Error

Postby nird » 01 Sep 2013, 14:25

Thanks for the info - will check this next time I come across it.
By any chance does anyone know a source for Corioliss spares?

Many thanks

Webinfusion
Posts: 134
Joined: 20 Jan 2012, 02:13

Re: Corioliss C2 - 'EHA' Error

Postby Webinfusion » 02 Sep 2013, 22:24

Hi,
I think gary has the leads in his shop "Cable for Gorgeous Straighteners and some Fake GHD straighteners" but you would need to compare the measurements, i also have a limited stock for my personal use.

Cheers
Kev

gary
Site Admin
Posts: 1032
Joined: 26 Jan 2008, 00:44

Re: Corioliss C2 - 'EHA' Error

Postby gary » 04 Sep 2013, 23:15

We sold out of the gorgeous cables a while ago and can no longer get them. Therefore we can no longer supply them.

Gary

Dubaichic38
Posts: 1
Joined: 30 Oct 2013, 09:51

Re: Corioliss C2 - 'EHA' Error

Postby Dubaichic38 » 30 Oct 2013, 10:23

Hi my c2 are doing this too can anyone supply a new cable. My irons are heating up and then switching off with the EHA shown. I have tried twisting cable etc but nothing happens.


Return to “Non GHD Hair Straighteners”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest